Dakster903

Welcome to Dakster's World

Charlie Brown Issue #1

on February 8, 2012
Charlie Brown Issue #1

Charlie Brown Issue #1

While looking for the latest in DC New 52 on my Comixology app, I stumbled on a familiar face… Charlie Brown. It looks like old Charles has jumped from the comic strip to the comic book. It wasn’t quite what I expected. The first issue wasn’t one story like The Justice League or X-Men. Instead there were multiple stories, each with a little warmth or laugh along the way. The layout reminded me a lot of the Archie books my parents would buy me at the grocery store. The art is beautiful and simple just like the comic strip was.

The stories are a mix of new and old comic strip favorites. A big plus is that it’s easy enough to read that my six year old son would have no problems with it. I probably won’t buy every one that comes out, but when I want something easy and lite, this will be at the top of my list.

Next time you are in the comic book shop or click on your comic book app, check it out. At a digital price of $1.99 (store price $3.99), it’s just long enough to be worth it.

 

One response to “Charlie Brown Issue #1

  1. Bryanna says:

    You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will go along with with your website.

Leave a Reply

